The Tripartite Advisory Board consists of representatives from the public sector, low income sector, and private sector in Solano County. They provide community expertise and guide the CAP Solano JPA by recommending programs for CSBG funding. The Tripartite Advisory Board also advises the CAP Solano JPA on long-term strategic planning, identifying local priorities and needs, and encouraging funding for what Solano County needs most.

The tripartite board structure was introduced in 1964 when Congress passed the Economic Opportunity Act to ensure that Community Action Agencies were administered with the “maximum feasible participation of residents of the areas served and members of the groups served.” In 1967, the Green Amendment added a requirement that one-third of the board be composed of democratically selected representatives of the poor in the area served; and the remainder composed of officials of business, industry, labor, religious, welfare, education or other major groups and interests in the community 

Tripartite Advisory Board

What is the Tripartite Advisory Board?

Name Sector Organization
Tom Bartee Elected Official Representative District Director
Senator Bill Dodd
Erin Hannigan, Chair Elected Official Representative Solano County Supervisor
Daniel Huerta Elected Official Representative Project Director
Housing and Services Department
City of Vacaville
Katy Miessner, Vice Chair Elected Official Representative City of Vallejo Councilmember
Lisa Martin Low-Income Representative Solano County Site Manager
California Tribal TANF Partnership
Patrick Stasio Low-Income Representative Health Assistant
Solano County
Keetra Welling Low-Income Representative Operations Manager
Community Action North Bay
Vacant Low-Income Representative
Joanie Erickson Private Representative Executive Director
Solano Coalition for Better Health
Laura Escobar Private Representative Director of Safety Net Programs
United Way
Lauren Crutsinger Private Representative Program Director, Solano County
Seneca Family of Agencies
Kay Tracy Private Representative SSI Attorney
Private Business

Current Board Members

Community Action Agency for Solano County

Collaborative Applicant for Continuum of Care Funding

Homeless Management Information System Lead Agency

Community Action Partnership